The Bahamas High Commission London
Junkanoo - Da Cultural Village
The Bahamas High Commission London
Conch Fritters and Conch Salad


Image: Bahamas Ministry of TourismThe Bahamas is a major tourist destination and for this reason every effort is made to keep visitor immigration formalities to a minimum. Citizens of the United States of America, the United Kingdom, Canada, most other Commonwealth countries, the European Union, and many other countries do not require visas for The Bahamas.

Please visit the FAQ section of the website  to determine whether you need a visa for your visit to The Bahamas.

All persons are advised that they must have the following documents upon entering The Bahamas:

  • Passports, valid for at least six (6) months from date of depature from The Bahamas.
  • A return or onward ticket;
  • Documentation  (visa, re-entry permits etc.) to enter a country other than The Bahamas for which one is ticketed;
  • Sufficient funds to finance the visit to The Bahamas
  • Evidence of accommodation for the duration of the trip

If you need a visa, an application form may be downloaded here.

Fee:  £100.00(GBP) single entry visa;  £110.00(GBP) multiple entry visa up to 1 year;  £50 visa facilitation fee . Service charges may also apply.  Please note that we can accept payment in UK pounds sterling, made in cash or via money order only. We cannot accept personal cheques or credit cards.

Please note that if you are a visa national, then you are required to obtain a visa before travelling to The Bahamas regardless of whether you are travelling by air, cruise ship, or private yacht. 

Applications require a minimum of 48 hours to be processed. Applicants are advised to apply at least one week in advance of their travel to The Bahamas.

Nationals requiring visas to enter The Bahamas (countries not listed do not require visas to enter The Bahamas)

AFGHANISTAN                                                               GUINEA-BISSAU                                     PALAU
ALBANIA                                                                           HAITI                                                          PALESTINE
ALGERIA                                                                           INDIA                                                         PHILIPPINES
ANGOLA                                                                            INDONESIA                                              RWANDA
BELARUS                                                                          IRAN (ISLAMIN REP)                            SAUDI ARABIA
BENIN                                                                                IRAQ                                                           SENEGAL
BHUTAN                                                                           JORDAN                                                     SERBIA
BOSNIA                                                                              KAZAKHSTAN                                         SOMALIA
BURKINA FASO                                                              KOREA-NORTH                                       SUDAN
CAMEROON                                                                     KYRGYSTAN                                             SYRIA
CAMBODIA                                                                       LAGOS                                                        TAIWAN
CENTRAL AFRICAN REPUBLIC                                 LEBANON                                                  TAJIKISTAN
CHAD                                                                                  LIBERIA                                                     THAILAND
LIBYA                                                          TIMOR-LESTE
COMOROS                                                                         MACAU (CHINESE PPT.)                      TOGO
CONGO (DEM.POP.REP)                                               MADAGASCAR                                        TUNISIA
COTD’IVOIRE                                                                   MAURITANIA                                          TURKMENISTAN
CUBA                                                                                   MICRONESIA
DJIBOUTI                                                                          MONGOLIA                                              UKRAINE
DOMINICAN REPUBLIC                                               MONTENEGRO                                       UZBEKISTAN
EGYPT                                                                                MOROCCO                                                VIETNAM
EQUATORIAL GUINEA                                                 MOZAMBIQUE                                        YEMEN
ERITREA                                                                           MYANMAR
ETHIOPIA                                                                         NEPAL
GABON                                                                              NIGER
GHANA                                                                              FED.REP.OF.NIGERIA
GUINEA                                                                             PAKISTAN




The Bahamas High Commission,
10 Chesterfield St, Mayfair, London W1J 5JL

  • Tel: +44(0)20 7408 4488
  • Fax: +44(0)7499 9937
  • Email:
  • Emergency Mobile: +44(0)734 882 551
    (After business hours emergency contact only.)

© The Bahamas High Commission, London